Carole Fowkes

Mysterious Tales from a Food Loving Author

About the Author

Carole Fowkes is a pixie-like woman who’s always smiling. Understand, though, behind that smile, lurks a mind busy twisting the expected into the unexpected. In her world, anyone could be guilty. Since it might be frightening to talk about her suspicions, she expresses them in her writing. So if you ever see her smiling, she’s plotting another crime and deciding who did it. But if you ask her what she’s thinking about, she’ll tell you, “Chocolate cherry brownies”.

In time, she may be more forthcoming.

If you would like to read more stories by Carole Fowkes you can find them in:

In the Dark and A Measure of Love. Chicken Soup for the Soul…Inspiration for Nurses, 2015

Bed Five. Huffington Post 50, 2013

Christmas Carol. Not Your Mother’s Book…On Being a Parent, 2013

Up A Tree. Not Your Mother’s Book…On Being a Stupid Kid, 2012

Get ‘em Boy. Chicken Soup for the Soul… I Can’t Believe My Dog Did That!, 2012

Kitchen Aide. Dreamspell Revenge 2, 2011

Hello Again. Chicken Soup for the Soul…True Love, 2009

First You Cry. A Cup of Comfort for the Divorced Woman, 2009

Brace Yourself. Chicken Soup for the Soul…Teens Talk Middle School, 2008

If you to make sure you don’t miss a new release follow me on Bookbub.

See Carole's author page on BookBub

Theme by Sash Lewis.